Faculty and Staff Council

The Faculty and Staff Council supports EUTOPIA in the development of the alliance’s strategy by offering the view of staff members of the member institutions.

The Faculty and Staff Council advises the alliance, through the Board of Presidents, on all aspects of the alliance’s activities but particularly covering implementation of activities pertaining to education, research and innovation, and the development of collaborative services.

The members of the Faculty and Staff Council are nominated by the Presidents of each member institution. Each member institution nominates three members of the Council. Members include both academic staff and representatives from administrative services.

The Faculty and Staff Council elects from among its members a Chair and Vice Chair for a period of two years.

Babeș-Bolyai University
  • Réka Barabás, Vice-dean of the Faculty of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
  • Anca Dobrea, Head of Department, Clinical Psychology
  • Alina Marcoci, Research Support Officer, Centre for Research Management & UBB Horizon Support Centre

Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Tine Tysmans, Professor, Faculty of Engineering, Department of Mechanics and Constructions
  • Joost Vaesen, Assistant Professor, Multidisciplinary Institute for Teacher Education
  • Katrijn D’Herdt, Policy Officer, Internationalisation and Education

Ca' Foscari University of Venice
  • Marcello Pelillo, Full Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences, Informatics and Statistics
  • Shaul Bassi, Full Professor, Department of Linguistics and Comparative Cultural Studies
  • Dario Pellizzon, Head of Research Area

CY Cergy Paris University
  • Anne-Lise Beaucour, Professor
  • Axel Boursier, Associate Professor
  • Sandrine Bernard, Chief of Pedagogical Services

Technische Universität Dresden
  • Akash Kumar, Chair for Processor Design, Faculty of Informatics
  • Anna-Maria De Cesare Greenwald, Chair of Romance Linguistics, Faculty of Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies
  • Christian Gerhardts, Head of the European Project Center

University of Gothenburg
  • Miroslaw Staron, Professor in Software Engineering and pro-dean (responsible for undergraduate education) at the IT Faculty
  • Per Cramér, Professor of International Law and dean at the School of Business, Economics and Law
  • Johan Johansson, Deputy Head of University Administration

University of Ljubljana
  • Rok Zupančič, Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Stanislav Gobec, Professor, Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Tilen Balon, Secretary General at the School of Economics and Business

NOVA University Lisbon
  • José Júlio Alferes, Dean of NOVA School of Sciences and Technology
  • Luís Baptista, Full Professor, Sociology Department
  • Margarida Trindade, Head of Science Funding Office, ITQB NOVA

Pompeu Fabra University-Barcelona
  • Josep Capdeferro, Professor, Law Department
  • Xavier Martínez, Head of the Management and Administration Unit of the School of Economics and Business
  • Ana Janic, Tenure-Track Professor, Experimental and Health Sciences Department

University of Warwick
  • Adrian Chaplin, Reader, Department of Chemistry 
  • Jane Bryan, Reader, School of Law
  • Roslind (Ros) Roke, Programme Director Warwick Transformation, Information & Digital Group