Board of Directors

The Board of Directors supervise the operational management of the alliance and has overall responsibility for ensuring legal and financial compliance. The Board of Directors oversees the work of the Central Office and other bodies of the alliance, ensuring fulfilment of the mission and strategy of the alliance, as defined by the Board of Presidents.

The Board of Directors consists of the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board of Presidents, and Treasurer of the alliance. The Chair of the Alliance Management Board and Secretary-General are ex officio non-voting members of the Board of Directors.

Members of the Board of Directors
  • Tiziana Lippiello, Rector of the Ca'Foscari University of Venice, Chair
  • Stuart Croft, Vice-Chancellor and President of the University of Warwick, Vice-Chair
  • Jan Danckaert, Rector of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Treasurer
  • Bálint Markó, Pro-Rector of the Babes-Bolyai University
  • Mattia Bellotti, Secretary-General of EUTOPIA