Board of Presidents

The Board of Presidents shapes the long-term vision and strategic direction of the alliance. The Board is also responsible for developing strategies and policies to ensure the development and sustainability of the alliance.

The Board of Presidents consists of the Rectors, Presidents or Vice-Chancellors from each member institution in the alliance. The Board elects from among its members a Chair and Vice-Chair for a period of two years.

The Board of Presidents is supported by the Secretary-General, who attends all its meetings.

Members of the Board of Presidents
  • Tiziana Lippiello, Rector of the Ca'Foscari University of Venice, Chair
  • Stuart Croft, Vice-Chancellor and President of the University of Warwick, Vice-Chair
  • Daniel David, Rector of the Babes-Bolyai University
  • Jan Danckaert, Rector of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Laurent Gatineau, President of CY Cergy Paris University
  • Ursula M. Staudinger, Rector of the Technische Universität Dresden
  • Malin Broberg, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Gothenburg
  • Gregor Majdič, Rector of the University of Ljubljana
  • João Sàágua, Rector of NOVA University Lisbon
  • Laia de Nadal, Rector of the Pompeu Fabra University-Barcelona