Global Partners

EUTOPIA acts as an international gateway for the exchange of knowledge and culture and is associated with six universities beyond Europe: Universidad de los Andes (Colombia), Arizona State University (USA), Kyungpook National University (South Korea), Monash University (Australia), Université Internationale de Rabat (Morocco) and Stellenbosch University (South Africa). This broader, more diverse network of partnerships allows us to address global challenges better.

With its global partnership, EUTOPIA is a more robust alliance with a greater impact on society, opening the prospect of a more diverse and attractive inter-university campus.

Universidad de los Andes, Colombia 

Founded in 1948, Universidad de Los Andes is an autonomous, independent, and innovative institution dedicated to pluralism, tolerance, and the respect of ideas. It is Colombia's first private, secular, and politically independent higher education institution. The university aims to provide students with a critical and ethical education, instilling a strong sense of social and civic responsibility. Universidad de Los Andes has been a trailblazer in Colombian higher education, aiming to educate and contribute to developing a new nation. The institution's commitment to excellence, interdisciplinary education, and flexible learning environments has made it a model for other Colombian universities.

Arizona State University, United States of America

Founded on a bold vision two decades ago, Arizona State University has successfully embarked on a trajectory to become a comprehensive knowledge enterprise dedicated to excellence, broad access to quality education, and meaningful societal impact. ASU exemplifies a new prototype for the American public research university, fostering a culture of innovation and inclusion that draws pioneering researchers to its faculty and attracts highly qualified students from across the globe. Today, ASU continues to expand academic and entrepreneurial opportunities, catering to learners at all stages of life. ASU is number one in the US for Innovation, and number one in the US and top 10 in the world for global impact in research, outreach, and stewardship.

Kyungpook National University, South Korea


Kyungpook National University, or KNU, is a South Korean national university founded in September 1946. Kyungpook National University has four campuses in the Gyeongbuk province. The main campus, which houses the major engineering and science schools, is located in the heart of Daegu city in the Buk-gu area. The Kyungpook National University also has separate campuses for its teaching hospital, known as the Dongin campus, and a campus at Samduk for its dental school and hospital. In addition, Kyungpook National University also functions from its Sangju campus. Kyungpook National University ranked 13th in the world and 1st in Korea in the 2022 Times Higher Education (THE) University Impact Rankings, announced on April 27th by THE, a global university evaluation agency based in the UK. KNU ranked 13th in the world, up 41 spots this year, after being ranked 99th in the world in 2020 and 54th in 2021.

Monash University, Australia

Monash University is a public research university in Australia founded in 1961. The university is named after prominent World War I General Sir John Monash. It is the second oldest university in the state of Melbourne. The university has several campuses across different continents. Monash is home to major research facilities, including the Monash Law School, the Australian Synchrotron, the Monash Science Technology Research and Innovation Precinct (STRIP), the Australian Stem Cell Centre, Victorian College of Pharmacy, and 100 research centres and 17 co-operative research centres. Monash is a member of Australia’s Group of Eight research universities, a member of the ASAIHL, and is the only Australian member of the M8 Alliance of Academic Health Centers, Universities and National Academies. Monash is one of the Australian universities ranked in the École des Mines de Paris (Mines ParisTech) ranking based on the number of alumni listed among CEOs in the 500 largest worldwide companies. Monash is consistently ranked among the world’s top 55–70 universities in the QS World University Rankings.

Université Internationale de Rabat, Morocco

The International University of Rabat, or UIR, in Morocco, is a semi-public university founded in 2010. The International University of Rabat is an innovative university model, now a national and international reference. UIR is the first Moroccan university to be created as part of a higher education partnership with the Moroccan government. This partnership allows it to work towards achieving its objectives of excellence, education, research, and contribution to the socio-economic development of the Kingdom and the African continent. The strong commitment of UIR’s international academic partners allows offering Moroccan and international students high-level educational courses, some of which would enable students to gain a double degree. Under Law 01-00 on higher education in Morocco, and in recognition of the quality of the education provided, combined with the research and innovation activities at UIR, the Commission Nationale de Coordination de l’Enseignement Supérieur (National Commission for the Coordination of Higher Education) granted State Recognition to UIR in 2016, thus making UIR the first Moroccan University to boast the Recognition status under Law 01-00. The Recognition status implies that the diplomas awarded by UIR are equivalent to national diplomas. The International University of Rabat offers a multidisciplinary education covering many fields of study, ranging from Engineering and Architecture, Law, and Political Science, as well as Business Administration, Management, Actuarial Studies, Logistics, and Dentistry.

Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Stellenbosch University, or SU, is a public research university in Stellenbosch, South Africa. Stellenbosch is the oldest university in South Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa, which received full university status on the same day in 1918. The university is one of only three public universities in the Western Cape and one of about 20 universities in the country. Stellenbosch University designed and manufactured Africa’s first microsatellite, SUNSAT, which was launched in 1999. Stellenbosch University was the first African university to sign the Berlin Declaration on Open Access to Knowledge in the Sciences and Humanities. In the latest edition of the Times Higher Education World University Rankings, Stellenbosch University was ranked in the 251-275 category in the world and third in Africa. Another reputable ranking system, QS World University Rankings, recently ranked the university at 390 globally and third in Africa. The Leiden University ranked Stellenbosch 395th out of the top 500 universities worldwide on its CWTS Leiden Ranking List 2013.