Alliance Management Board

The Alliance Management Board is the main management board of EUTOPIA. The Alliance Management Board is responsible for the coordination of the activities of the alliance across projects and institutions.

The Alliance Management Board consists of the Vice Presidents from each member institution with responsibility for EUTOPIA (i.e. Vice-Rectors, Deputy Vice-Chancellors, Pro-Rectors or Pro-Vice-Chancellors)and Coordinators or Senior Leads of the main projects of the alliance.

The Alliance Management Board elects a Chair and a Vice-Chair for a period of two years from among the Vice Presidents of each member institution.

The Secretary General, a representative from the Student Council, and a representative from the Institutional Coordinators are in attendance at the meetings of the Board.

Members of the Alliance Management Board

  • Balint Marko, Pro-Rector of the Babes-Bolyai University, Chair
  • Luciana Radut-Gaghi, Vice-President of CY Cergy Paris Université, Vice-Chair
  • Karin Vanderkerken, Vice-Rector of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Roland Hinterholzl, Rector’s delegate at the Ca'Foscari University of Venice
  • Roswitha Böhm, Vice-Rector of the Technische Universität Dresden
  • Mette Sandoff, Deputy Vice-Chancellor of the University of Gothenburg
  • Boštjan Markoli, Pro-Rector of the University of Ljubljana
  • João Amaro de Matos, Vice-Rector of the NOVA University Lisbon
  • Helena Ramalhinho, Vice-Rector of the Pompeu Fabra University-Barcelona
  • Michael Shipman, Pro-Vice-Chancellor at the University of Warwick
  • Arnaud Lefranc, Coordinator of EUTOPIA SIF, CY Cergy Paris Université
  • Carina Mallard, Coordinator of EUTOPIA TRAIN, University of Gothenburg
  • Tomaž Deželan, Coordinator of EUTOPIA FLECSLAB, University of Ljubljana