TECHNOLOGICAL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

MA/PHD,  VRIJE UNIVERSITEIT BRUSSEL
In this course, master students from different programs work together in interdisciplinary groups. Based on real-life research results, emanating from the research departments of the university (VUB), students engage in a so-called ‘technological business development project’. The university researchers of these labs are then involved in the definition of the project and the coaching of the students.

Learning Community Activities

Coming up
coming soon
Past activities
  • cross-EUTOPIA student teams and feedback sessions – When? Oct 2020 – June 2021 – Where? online – more info available soon

How to get involved?

Students

Contact the EUTOPIA curriculum team: Jo Angouri (J.Angouri@warwick.ac.uk) and Karen Triquet (karen.triquet@vub.be).

Educators

Contact the EUTOPIA curriculum team: Jo Angouri (J.Angouri@warwick.ac.uk) and Karen Triquet (karen.triquet@vub.be).

Learning Community Members

Lead: Thomas Crispeels (VUB). Email: Thomas.Crispeels@vub.be

Thomas Crispeels is a Professor Technology & Innovation at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel. He teaches a number of courses in the domain of High-technology entrepreneurship and his research interest lies in the fields of Academic Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer.

Partner: Marie Gruber (VUB). Email: Marie.Gruber@vub.be

Marie Gruber is a PhD researcher of the Technology & Innovation research group at the VUB. Her research focuses on PhDs’ knowledge networks as well as professional imprinting of supervisors on PhD students.

Partner: Oriol Amat (UPF). Email: oriol.amat@upf.edu

Oriol Amat is Dean UPF Barcelona School of Management, as well as Professor of Financial Economics and Accounting at UPF. Interested in analysis and valuation of companies.

Partner: Matej Cerne (UoL). Email: matej.cerne@ef.uni-lj.si

Matej Cerne is an Associate Professor of Management and Organization at the University of Ljubljana, interested in innovation, creativity, organizational behavior and leadership.