Board of Directors

The Board of Directors takes overall responsibility for the performance of the project. It approves major strategic decisions and policies impacting the project and the broader Alliance.

The Board consists of 10 Rectors and the Secretary-General. The Board elects from among the Rectors a Chair (rotating Chair). The Secretary-General provides the Secretariat support, assisted by the Project Manager.

Members of the Board of Directors

  • Daniel David, Rector of the Babes-Bolyai University
  • Jan Danckaert, Rector of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Tiziana Lippiello, Rector of the Ca'Foscari University of Venice, Chair
  • François Germinet, President of CY Cergy Paris Université
  • Eva Wiberg, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Gothenburg
  • Gregor Majdič, Rector of the University of Ljubljana
  • João Sàágua, Rector of the NOVA University Lisbon
  • Oriol Amat, Rector of the Pompeu Fabra University-Barcelona
  • Ursula M. Staudinger, Rector of the Technische Universität Dresden
  • Stuart Croft, Vice-Chancellor and President of the University of Warwick, Deputy-Chair
  • Mauro Cannone, Secretary-General a.i.