Alliance Management Board

The Alliance Management Board (AMB) is EUTOPIA's main operational Board. It is responsible for the overall project management, the achievement of the objectives, and the delivery of the outputs and outcomes, in line with contractual, financial, legal, and compliance obligations and requirements. It ensures effective leadership, management, and coordination of all activities.

The Alliance Management Board is formed of the Vice Presidents (VP) from each partner institution with responsibility for EUTOPIA (i.e. Vice-Rectors, Deputy Vice-Chancellors, Pro-Rectors or Pro-Vice-Chancellors), the Secretary-General, and the coordinators of EUTOPIA projects (EUTOPIA MORE, EUTOPIA TRAIN, EUTOPIA SIF, EUTOPIA FLECSLAB, with others being developed or pending).


  • Mattia Bellotti, Secretary-General
  • Balint Marko, Pro-Rector of the Babes-Bolyai University
  • Karin Vanderkerken, Vice-Rector of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Roland Hinterholzl, Rector’s delegate at the Ca'Foscari University of Venice
  • Luciana Radut-Gaghi, Vice-President of CY Cergy Paris Université
  • Roswitha Böhm, Vice-Rector of the Technische Universität Dresden
  • Törbjorn Lundh, Deputy Vice-Chancellor of the University of Gothenburg
  • Boštjan Markoli, Pro-Rector of the University of Ljubljana
  • João Amaro de Matos, Vice-Rector of the NOVA University Lisbon
  • Helena Ramalhinho, Vice-Rector of the Pompeu Fabra University-Barcelona
  • Michael Shipman, Pro-Vice-Chancellor at the University of Warwick
  • Arnaud Lefranc, Senior lead of EUTOPIA SIF, CY Cergy Paris Université
  • Carina Mallard, Senior lead of EUTOPIA TRAIN, University of Gothenburg
  • Tomaž Deželan, Senior lead of EUTOPIA FLECSLAB, University of Ljubljana